Help me find YouTube documentary series on origins of the bible - SLUniverse Forums
Navigation » SLUniverse Forums > Off Topic Discussion > Politics, Religion & Society » Help me find YouTube documentary series on origins of the bible

Politics, Religion & Society Topics pertaining to politics, religion, philosophy, and social issues. Not for the faint of heart. Also, do not post while drunk, suffering from food poisoning, or while on a low carb diet. You have been warned.

Sponsor:
Lionheart Virtual Estate - Experience the Difference!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2012, 04:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
pecan pie

My Mood:
SL Join Date: 2003-04-01
Help me find YouTube documentary series on origins of the bible

I am not very good at the Internet and need some help. Someone posted a really cool link on this forum of a series which talked about the origin of the Old Testament, how it was constructed over hundreds of years with different historical influences for the gods they were referencing, and how they were later rewritten to be one god as the Hebrews came to recognize them all as different faces of a single god.

I was talking to a very academic Jewish friend about religion and he was unaware of this documentary.

Thanks in advance, SLU.
jauani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 04:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Queen of the Metaverse

Great party, isn't it?

My Mood:
Sounds like Evid3nc3.

https://www.youtube.com/user/Evid3nc3/videos?view=0

I think these might be the specific videos you're looking for:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlnnWbkMlbg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPfFx9JTQl8

All the cool kids are following me on Twitter! http://twitter.com/aimee

Aimee Weber is offline   Reply With Quote
1 User Said Thanks:
Old 12-30-2012, 04:53 PM   #3 (permalink)

Cherry-Coloured Funk

My Mood:
SL Join Date: Feb. 24, 2007
Business: Autumn Dreams